Sound Directing for Video Production – Martin Rusev + Brindusa Ioana Nastasa

Reflecting on what is next for me, I feel there are a few directions I should take in both my professional practice where I apply what I can do, and in my professional development where I am learning new skills. I think I am a skilled sound operator and editor, and getting more and more confident as a Sound Director, so this is one good primary direction I can take in my professional practice, when deciding what projects to take on and look for. Another path I can take is the Producer and Assistant Director route, where I feel competent and confident. The third path I can take is into Director of Photography – from over 8 years of photography experience and now going into video production, I have a deep understanding of the technical and creative sides of how cameras need to be set up to achieve the right effect. I still have some work to do in the camera operation part of the role – I have started taking out a video camera on weekends and filming test footage, trying out and training for different setups and camera movement, and I will be in touch with the more skilled camera operators around me to teach me some techniques. The fourth path I can take is into editing and colour grading – I have substantial knowledge and experience in colour correction, and getting more and more confident with editing – especially when it comes to sound mixing, so I will work on developing my skills further.

One thought on “Sound Directing for Video Production – Martin Rusev + Brindusa Ioana Nastasa

  1. Pingback: 201MC Professional experience – list of my 20 working days | Rumena Zlatkova

Any thoughts?

