Portraits session – Photography

A few weeks ago, we made this portrait session with my friend JTSilverlake

Portrait photography by Rumena Zlatkova

(I really love this first one 🙂 )
 Portrait photography by Rumena Zlatkova

Portrait photography by Rumena Zlatkova

It was a lovely Friday afternoon, some time before sunset. I was out with a camera to try and film something for one of our uni assignments, and we met in the Coventry city centre. I just mentioned I was out taking photos, and he suggested we’d go out and take a few portraits – just for fun. He likes modelling for the camera, and I did need to refresh my portrait capturing skills – so it was a nice way to work and have fun at the same time.

Most photos were taken on the rooftop of a car park, in the heart of Coventry city centre. It works surprisingly well for these kinds of photos – it’s a wide open space, with lots of air and very few details – no busy backgrounds, nice, clean lines, interesting architecture to play around with. I was using a Nikon D90 with its standard 18-105 mm lens, and then I just colour corrected the images before uploading.

I think there’s potential for me to do more portrait photography, what do you think? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Portraits session – Photography

Any thoughts?

