(Update: I found a group!) Anyone looking for a sound person for their People to People project?

Update: I found a group to join for the People to People project 🙂

Hi guys,

Is anyone looking for a sound person for their People to People project? I may not be a good camera operator yet, but I do work well with sound. Recording, editing, mixing, you name it. I will be very happy if I can be of any use in one of the documentary film teams.

Of course, if you already have a sound person, I may still be able to fit into a production team with another role, for example as some kind of assistant. I do enjoy (and think I am good at) research, organisational and admin work (health and safety, documents, taking notes or making schedules, keeping track of stuff… Credits, anyone?) – you know – all these mundane things that go with a production. We recently shot our 162MC short film, so I got to know the equipment and workflow process better.

There are some pretty cool People to People ideas out there, and I would be very happy to help make them happen.

Thank you for reading this pitch of mine, and please do give me a chance 🙂 You can find me via the comments section, the feedback/contact form in the right sidebar, as well as in all the lectures and workshops at uni 🙂

Yours,
Rumi

Any thoughts?

