People to People. Time for Plan B

Unfortunately, the Somalian guy didn’t call me, so since I don’t have his number or any other form of communication (I was only able to give him my number before his bus came), I will have to find another person to try and approach and (hopefully) talk them into telling their story in front of a camera.

What I learned from Plan A:

  • It is not enough to give your contact details and hope to receive a call.
  • Do not bring up filming before you get to know the person. Cameras scare people (heck, they even scare me; what was I thinking?).
  • The main thing we need to do here is connect with the person and build trust. This is the hard part. Filming comes next.

So I guess this leaves me where I started. I do have some subjects in mind, and I will keep my eyes open in the next couple of days, trying to approach another person.

2 thoughts on “People to People. Time for Plan B

  1. Pingback: People to People. Not quite there yet. « Rumena Zlatkova’s Blog

  2. Pingback: People to People – stories I considered « Rumena Zlatkova’s Blog

Any thoughts?

