Hello Coventry University, Hello World!

My name is Rumena, a Media Production student from Bulgaria. I’ve been in Coventry for a week now and I am starting to get to know the place, the university and how stuff works around here. I hope to have a very intense year packed with new people and experiences, interesting and inspiring events. It is always good to widen one’s horizons and the best way to do this is to embrace every opportunity, live for the moment and truly enjoy it. This is a once in a lifetime opportunity, and I don’t intend to miss my chance. Wish me luck 🙂

Some useful tips:

  • for appointments: go early
  • for parties: go late
  • ignore someone: ‘to send him to Coventry’
  • something fine: ‘as true as Coventry blue’
  • spent all life here: ‘a Coventry kid’
Any thoughts?

